The Frustration of Being Inexprienced

I try not to complain…

no, really, I do.

But it seems to me that is near impossible to be taken seriously when you are young and inexperienced. While I absolutely understand the reasoning behind this (realizing that the only way anyone really learns anything or becomes any wiser is by experiencing and witnessing drastic if not life-changing occurrences), being stereotyped as a teenager/young adult makes it difficult for me to feel as if I can do anything other than what people older than me expect me to do: sit at home, watch television, eat potato chips and text people about how I hate drama and how Jonny likes Sally but Sally like Dillon and blah blah blah.

Some young adults have more mature minds than those older than them. While I realize these young adults are in the minority of the upcoming generations, they do exist and they are trying to become responsible adults. It would help, however, if the actual, already-there, totally-got-this-thing-down, adults would be confident in these young peoples’ desires, respect their decisions, treat them as the grown men and women that they are striving to be.

Don’t judge a book by it’s cover?

Try not to stereotype someone by their age.

 

About newminority16

Hi, my name is Hunter. I very often make random comments about bacon and how chocolate is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy :) So, before I started this blog, I was getting ready to make one of the biggest decisions of my life: college. God led me to go to a secular college in New York City, a place I was deathly afraid of. It's followed me through those years at college straight into married life and becoming a military spouse, all while seeking to following Christ and know God better and share Him with others. This blog is a way for you to go with me through these adventures, through being a Christian in a world that's forgotten its Creator.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

