Life is Awesome Because….

Life is Awesome Because…

 

…My aunt Tracy, who is mentally handicapped, told me how important it is that I know whether or not I like chicken nuggets.

…I dipped an Oreo cookie into nice cold milk; the cookie soaked up the milk like a sponge and I was able to eat it and savor the deliciousness that it was.

…I opened my eyes this morning.

…I had money today to put gas into my car.

…The sky was still above me and the sun had not yet fallen and crashed into the sea.

…Authors like J.R.R Tolkien and J.K. Rowling and Mary E. Pearson exist.

…My body has not suddenly decided to no longer take in the oxygen I need to live.

…Music from Louis Armstrong, Fred Astaire, TobyMac, and Mozart exist.

…I weigh one-hundred-forty-eight pounds, I’m five feet and five and one half inches tall.

…My Savior, Jesus Christ, came to die for me, and He continues to save me from my idiotically stubborn and dramatic self every single day that I am alive.

 

Yeah…

Life is pretty awesome.

 

About newminority16

Hi, my name is Hunter. I very often make random comments about bacon and how chocolate is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy :) So, before I started this blog, I was getting ready to make one of the biggest decisions of my life: college. God led me to go to a secular college in New York City, a place I was deathly afraid of. It's followed me through those years at college straight into married life and becoming a military spouse, all while seeking to following Christ and know God better and share Him with others. This blog is a way for you to go with me through these adventures, through being a Christian in a world that's forgotten its Creator.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

