The Glories of Semi-Adulthood

Conflict is something that I have a problem with…in fact, I’m pretty sure everyone who has problems has a problem with conflict. I realize the redundancy in the preceding statement, but it’s totally true.

Tuesday is the longest day of my week. I start classes at 10:00AM and end at 8:00PM. Yet, last night, I was wondering how on earth I was going to be able to slump my way through today.

For the past four days or so, my roommate has been staying up until three in the morning doing homework. I had told her that I could go to sleep even if she had her light on…well, I thought I could. But truth is, I can’t. So I’ve been up until 3:00AM tossing and turning, only going to sleep when her light is finally turned off.

My body is yelling at me about only getting five hours of sleep every night, yet I won’t suppress it’s cries with caffeine because that would just be stupid. I can only imagine what I would be like on coffee:

Professor: “Hunter, would you mind explaining Darwin’s theory of evolution?”

Me: “Ohsuremrprofessorsiriwouldlovetoexplainsucharivetingtheoryforyouexceptidon’tbelieveitallandidon’tagreethatturffieldsaremoreefficient

thanregulargrassfieldsandihatepistachioicecreamitsabsolutelyrepulsiveandiwouldliketoendwiththestatementthatjustbecauseabunchofstupid

finchesonanislandhaddifferentbeaksdoesnotmeani’mamonkey!!” *pass out on floor due to caffeine crash and fall asleep in a puddle of drool.*

…..yeah.

Anyway! I think I’ll just bide my time and try to pretend that I’m not as tired as I feel, if that’s possible. Besides, Thursday is almost here and I get to sleep in on that day, so I can catch up on my hours at the Mattress Warehouse in the town of Slumberville then.

Meanwhile I have to somehow figure out how God forgets our sins but then disciplines us for our sins so that I can write out the bible study homework for tomorrow. I’m also craving red velvet cake smothered in cream cheese frosting from Connecticut Muffin and a mug of hot chocolate.

I guess these things will just have to wait until tomorrow.

“Do not lose heart, though outwardly we are wasting away, yet inwardly we are renewed day by day.”

2 Corinthians 4:16

About newminority16

Hi, my name is Hunter. I very often make random comments about bacon and how chocolate is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy :) So, before I started this blog, I was getting ready to make one of the biggest decisions of my life: college. God led me to go to a secular college in New York City, a place I was deathly afraid of. It's followed me through those years at college straight into married life and becoming a military spouse, all while seeking to following Christ and know God better and share Him with others. This blog is a way for you to go with me through these adventures, through being a Christian in a world that's forgotten its Creator.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

